All States ~ Corporate, Personal Income Taxes: Webinar: Multistate Income Tax for Passthrough Entities

first_imgCCH Tax Day ReportWolters Kluwer is hosting a live two-hour webinar, Multistate Income Tax for Passthrough Entities, on Wednesday, March 8, 2017, at 1 p.m. Eastern; noon Central; 11 a.m. Mountain; 10 a.m. Pacific. Presented by Michael Bannasch, CPA, M.S.T., a senior manager with Rehmann, this webinar will provide a practical foundation for identifying issues and determining resolutions so passthrough entities can feel comfortable knowing their multistate needs are addressed.Program topics include the following:    — When is a passthrough not really a passthrough? Determining state conformity with federal treatment    — Recognizing differences between C corporation versus passthrough apportionment laws    — Handling the tax obligations of non-resident owners: withholding versus composite filings    — Considering the impact of multi-tiered entities    — Dealing with nexus and filing issues created by QSubs and SMLLCs    — What impact will the new Federal partnership audit rules have on state partnership returns?The learning objectives include the following:    — Describe the complexities that passthrough entities face when doing business in multiple states    — Provide proper advice for your company or clients regarding their state income tax compliance burdens    — Recognize the pros and cons of various options related to fulfilling the tax obligations of passthrough entity owners    — Identify state-level planning opportunities for tax minimization based on entity typeRegistration can be completed online at http://www.cchwebinars.com or by calling 1-800-775-7654. Each registered user for this webinar also receives a complimentary issue of CCH’s Journal of State Taxation in electronic format.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *